Greater Dayton Area Hospital Association

Center for Disaster Mental Health
241 Taylor Street, Suite 130

Dayton OH  45402

Direct CDMH Office:  937-424-2362

GDAHA Office:  937-228-1000

CDMH Co-Chairs

Patricia Bernitt, GDAHA
Tracy Clare,
Public Health Dayton & Montgomery County
Larry Cleek,
Public Health Dayton & Montgomery County
Christina Conover, RN,
Clark County Combined Health District
Terry Correll, D.O.,
Wright State University (WSU), United States Air Force School of Aerospace Medicine (USAFSAM)

Jennifer Cox,  Montgomery County ADAMHS

Mark Curtis, MSN, CNS, BC, ACHPN, LMT, Ohio's Hospice, CDMH Co-Chair 2014-2016
David Gerstner,
Dayton MMRS, West Central Ohio RMRS, Greater Miami Valley EMS Council
Steve Jez, BSN, RN, MPH,
Tim Kernan,

Dan Kirkpatrick, MSN, RN, CDMH Co-Chair 2012-2014
Vic Knapp, M.D.,
Dayton Veterans Administration (VA) Medical Center

Jodi Long,,LISW-S, LICDC-CS,Montgomery County ADAMHS



CDMH Volunteers and their Supporting Organizations

Frank Maher, M.S., American Red Cross

Barb Marsh, MSW, LISW-S, LICDC-CS, Public Health Dayton & Montgomery County

Greta Mayer, Mental Health Recovery Board

Kim McGuirk, Tri-County Board of Recovery & Mental Health Services

Sandy Miller, RN, Clark County Combined Health District
Cindy Mockabee, MSW, LISW-S, Montgomery County

Jill Neitzel, GDAHA

Brad Reed, Tri-County Board of Recovery & Mental Health Services
Carrie Rogge, MSW, LISW ,
Montgomery County ADAMHS
Regina Shillinglaw, Ph.D.,
WPAFB Medical Center
Andrea Tuttle, Premier Health Partners,
Miami Valley Hospital
Randy Welton, M.D.,
WSU Psychiatry, CDMH Co-Chair 2012-2015
Steve Wetterhan,  M. Div., CPE.,
Hospice of Dayton
Karon Wolfe, MSSW, LISW-S,
Dayton VA Medical Center



Center for Disaster Mental Health


Ken Johnson, Clark County Emergency Management Agency
Co-Chair: 2016-2018

Ken is the Deputy Director of the Clark County Ohio Emergency Management Agency. He successfully brings together groups from the private, public, and non-profit sectors to collaborate and plan for the wide scope of emergency management functions of preparing for, responding to, and recovering from large scale emergencies and disasters. He serves as the Chairman of the Clark County Functional Needs Committee, a dedicated team to prepare and protect Clark County‚Äôs most vulnerable populations.   He has presented local best practices in the area of functional needs to others at the International Association of Emergency Managers (IAEM).  Mr. Johnson holds certificates in FEMA Advanced Professional Series (APS), and State Interoperability Executive Committee (SIEC) - Communications Unit Leader (COML) for a Type III Incident.  He is also a volunteer with the Ohio Military Reserve (OHMR), a component of the Ohio Adjutant General's Department.



Center for Disaster Mental Health

Mark E Hubner, Colonel, United States Air Force School of Aerospace Medicine
Co-Chair: 2015-2017

Colonel (Dr.) Mark E. Hubner is the Neuropsychiatry Branch Chief of the Aeromedical Consult Service at the US Air Force School of Aerospace Medicine at Wright Patterson AFB, in Dayton Ohio where he oversees a team of 11 professionals who provide neuropsychiatric evaluation and consultation to active duty aviators, special operators and ground based controllers. Colonel Hubner and his team are also actively involved in the education of military flight surgeons, Residents in Aerospace Medicine, and visiting coalition military flight surgeons as well as aeromedically relevant research. Colonel Hubner is also a senior instructor with the Defense Institute of Medical Operations and lectures world-wide to foreign military commanders and senior medical officers on issues of health and mental health.  Additionally, he holds an appointment as Associate Professor of Psychiatry at Wright State University and is active in the medical education of psychiatry residents and medical students.